top of page

Cinema Paradiso.

You know that the film's beautiful when the eyes of a Scorpio are flooding tears despite being in a classroom of twenty people.

An Italian piece of art, Cinema Paradiso presents a heartbreaking story about the intricate relationship between a fatherly projectionist & a mischievous but intelligent boy. There's also a puddle of teen love spilled over the film, but I'm more tugged towards the warmth between Alfredo & Toto. Awfully drowned in empathy, every joy & sorrow which occurred around them (especially the fire) just sank my heart so deep, I felt compelled to dive into the scene & give them tight hugs.

Gosh I can't express how difficult it is to not write my heart out without releasing spoilers! I'll try my best to spark the fire as mild as possible. Alright, so someone's death was tremendously harrowing, especially when my head reminds me of the flashbacks from the film's beginning. Honestly, this naive Husky fails to accept this sort of tragic happening. My soul was indisputably in pain for the soon-deceased. Of course, the soundtrack was fucking amazing. It not only elevated the performance, but also doubled up the amount of salty liquid raining down my face into a cup of berry yogurt. Thus, do expect a piano cover of its love theme to arrive soon.

Yet, this won't be the end of Cinema Paradiso for me. Undoubtedly, this Husky will find its way to watch the Director's Cut (173 minutes long) as it demystifies shambles & melts off bits of disunity. Though I do not understand why would I put myself through the painful affinity again.

Well, because it's fucking Cinema Paradiso.

cinema paradiso alfredo & toto
winks!

</3

RECENT POSTS.

Categories

"Don't set yourself on fire

to keep others warm."

bottom of page