top of page

i threw them away.

I'm sorry huskies.

Last night was terribly embarrassing. Not because of missing a few snares or slightly going off beat, but from the failure to listen to inner howls. Not obeying my own orders. Not loudly confronting this friend that I would like out from this, again.

I didn't want to be a bailer, as a matter of fact I hate bailers. And so I stayed.

It's like telling the underdog to play a broken set of drums just so the lead appears better.

I was the underdog.

I'm sorry because, I threw them away. I threw my original set of pens into the sewers.

And I don't think I'll ever knock them knuckles again.

To force in a little light, maybe just months. I really don't want to think about it. It'll help if you don't bring it up.

Admitting the beats being part of my daily income, this occurrence is enough to make me stare at the decreasing stats with eyes of a corpse. Call me a depressed suicidal fool, I honestly don't own the drive to even care.

I'm done. For now, at least. A long long now.

minutes before that night begin

Have a nice day, huskies.


RECENT POSTS.

Categories

"Don't set yourself on fire

to keep others warm."

bottom of page