top of page

200, It Begins.

Tiny announcement, not much of a deal, but I consider it as a mini milestone!

As you know I own two YouTube channels PawsOfAHusky & AlanisTheHusky, one of them for music & animation while I speak on the other one. AlanisTheHusky was created because of the growls caused by me publishing a mess on my first channel, people just were not satisfied when I upload specific content that weren't tailored to their interests. Although the sighs were solved, I made an ill-suited choice - I split channels when I only had 3,000 subscribers, it wasn't an ideal period to invite my audience over to a raw, empty channel where I'd place lifestyle & comedy content. Struggled for some time, been throwing in effort recently, today I finally see it grow.

This feeling was contrary to what I experienced when the numbers 100 popped up few months ago. Then it just felt like "oh alright, I only managed to invite 100 people over from my main channel, gosh that sucks". The growth from then to now was slow as heck, but with effort placed watching the numbers increase feels wonderful. Self promotion doesn't sound nice to most people, but they don't seem to understand that it is one of the important actions wannabe internet personalities have to execute in order to have your channel or blog progress. And it requires heart and soul to promote your own site - it's not like everyone would randomly find your channel and subscribe to it, furthermore you'll have to comment on tons of pictures & videos to attract newcomers. Obviously don't do it the annoying way where you throw links onto someone else's content without even appreciating their videos or saying hi, how hard is it to be nice? For someone to commit to your content & be supportive, you have to do the same to them too. The cycle goes on, don't expect your site to grow one sided.

Despite all the stuff above, thank you for 200. Might not be much for most of you out there, but it's the world to me. Definitely more content to come, hope I'd be able to continue inspire you and paste genuine smiles on your faces!

Don't forget to have a fabulous day.

RECENT POSTS.

Categories

"Don't set yourself on fire

to keep others warm."

bottom of page