top of page

Piano & Emotions.

As you all might (and should) know, I produce piano covers on YouTube!

Here's a brief statement I'd like to share.

About them, I don’t cover by trying to mimic the original tune or melody or chords just so it sounds the same compared to the official content. There are many reasons to this. Firstly, my true style of playing is to smash out whatever I feel to express. Playing the piano used to be such a mental torture of mine, and I’d kill myself just so I don’t have to return to that part of my childhood again. I know I have been mimicking songs for years since I started covering as it basically obeys the definition of ‘piano covers’, but it’s really not my type of playing. Even if I play from the sheets, I’d impromptuly change everything up just so it fits my current emotion & the way I dream to play it. If you're a loyal audience of my music channel, you should be able to notice that I've began to publish more 'messy' content such as self-composed mashups & abstract covers (an example is Troye Sivan's 'Suburbia'), as these are covers I really enjoyed making. Some of them are done in only minutes of practice & preparation, while most of them take up hours or days just so I can perfect them based on my expectations & dream standards. Therefore this read is also a declaration that my future covers will take a longer time to produce, I won't be publishing as often as I did in the past. On the bright side, better content is coming soon!

Another reason to the issue above is that playing the way everyone's doing only allows me to become one of them - I don't take pleasure on being the ordinary. When people does it the A way, I'd do it the B way even though the B way's weird as fuck. Sometimes I question myself, what's wrong with me?

To put everything into a sentence before I end this read, I play to express instead to impress. :)

RECENT POSTS.

Categories

"Don't set yourself on fire

to keep others warm."

bottom of page