top of page

Puzzles.

Having the opportunity to witness & help out in my senior's final year project was such an eye-opening experience.

To begin with the four short films, I personally enjoyed the third one titled Time & Time Again, as it's the only piece that fulfilled my expectations & seemed like a short film done by professional filmmakers. Also comparing it to the others, the cinematography is so much better although I agree with classmate Wyman that the contrast is a little too strong. Despite having presumed happenings in the story, its hint of originality isn't taken away by the unique exposition & absence of dialogue. Worst piece I find is the second film named Off The Edge, as the story failed to come off and the camera work has lots of improvement space. Voiceovers & foleys for Runaway & See You Again are below standard as some actions are missing their sound while a few foleys didn't match the actions.

As for being front-of-house for Saturday night's show, this amateur husky unexpectedly earned the experience of being a theatre videographer. Instead of worrying about handling that image-capturing device, I should thank my friend for switching roles with me as I not only skipped the boredom spending tick-tocks outside in the warm air, but shooting a whole play for the first time granted me so many positivity. Besides experience, confidence & adaptability were pocketed too. Certainly no regrets, I don't see trouble volunteering for similar events in the future.

Suppose I have to hit the sack soon as my laptop says tells me it's currently two in the morning. In overall, I'd say the showcase's not bad, giving it a three out of five. Not to forget the stress I took home after knowing I have to perform a level higher than what I witness.

Puzzles by DPA'14

RECENT POSTS.

Categories

"Don't set yourself on fire

to keep others warm."

bottom of page