top of page

Bleh Bleh Bleh.

Another momentous presentation included in Theatre Practices' assessment list, checked!

Script analysis is one of the prowesses I was taught (and still learning) by lecturers in my course. As humdrum as it sounds, it requires tons of brain juice which I find myself lacking. Thanks to my teammates who pulled things together into a paragon.

Presenting that of Jane Martin's Beauty, I've learnt loads about the hidden elements in a ten-minute script. Super objectives, subject matters, these are terms I never read or heard before, and now they're vividly sleeping in my head. Could say that script analysis owns a boredom level of 6/10 to me, but the dissection plays a huge role in helping me to understand the script. As a theatre student, endurance is now a catalyst I suppose.

There'll be another assignment coming up soon where the team stays the same, I'll write about it then!

From left: Dexter, Ethan, Alicia, me & Mark.

BLEH BLEH BLEH - Dracula.

RECENT POSTS.

Categories

"Don't set yourself on fire

to keep others warm."

bottom of page